Well, here it is folks!  My first xanga entry on my brand new xanga site!  Woo-hoo!!  I’m so stinkin’ stoked about this, especially after reading “all ya’ll’s” for several months.  It’s so cool!  “It’s brilliant, brilliant, brilliant I tell you!  Genius I say!”  (Emperor’s New Groove)  Yeah, so anyway, since I got home from camp (WVA) I’ve basically just been working here at the church office, where I am now officially the full-time secretary.  Yay!  This is totally my dream job.  I’ve been working here part time for 2 ½ years, and now that I’m done with school I get to go full time!  And while I’m not sure if I’m a huge fan of working full time (being gone all day, every day), I definitely love what I do.  I’ve never worked full time before and it’s a little scary.  I mean, c’mon, wouldn’t you think it just a tad freaky to be all of 20 years old and have a full-time-job-with-benefits?  Weird.  Weird with a beard.      


Since I’ve started working full time I’ve decided on two things: 1) I’m not going to formulate any certain opinions regarding whether or not I like working full time until September, after which I will have worked full time for a month, and *grin* received a couple paychecks.  J  We’ll see what I think after that…  2) Despite the fact that I now have a full-time-job-with-benefits, I’ve decided that growing up is not an option.  I will still skip from my office out to the mailbox and back, ride my bike to work, play pretend, sing at the top of my lungs in my car, and run through the rain, jumping in every puddle I can find goshdarnit!  J 


            Alright, I don’t want this first entry to become a novel, so I will end here…. 


 Signing off…


~Andrea


 Favorite camp quote for the day:  “Water just tastes better through a straw.”  ~ Holly Nelson (after we bought “summer sippin’ straws” at starbucks during girls T-time in Seattle)

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

