i am listening to Steven Curtis Chapmans “declaration” cd. man! it is SO good! there is one song in particular that i just love, and i need to be reminded of its truth every day. i often set my cd/alarm to wake me up with this song… i wanted to share it with ya’ll…

THIS DAY
vs 1
Yesterday the sky was bright and clear
I could see the sun and I could hear the sound
Faith flowed like a river free and deep
And grace was not so hard to be believed
That was yesterday
What was close enough to touch now seems a world away
What about this day?

chorus
This day
All His mercies are new
This day
Every promise is true
Father, help me to believe
Give me faith I need to know you
And trust you
This day

vs 2
Who knows what tomorrow’s light will bring?
Tears to cry or maybe songs to sing out loud
Only God can see that far away
He made us for living day by day
Cause He wants us to see
That the God that he’s been every day of history
Is who He is this day

chorus
This day
All His mercies are new
This day
Every promise is true
Father, help me to believe
Give me faith I need to know you
And trust you…

bridge
…Cause you are the same yesterday and today and forever
Through every season your truth and your grace never change
Oh Lord, I do believe that the God that you’ve been every day of history
Is who you are this day…

This day
Your mercies are new
This day
Your promise is true
This day
My hope is in you, Lord
This day…

chorus
This day
All Your mercies are new
This day
Every promise is true
Father, help me to believe
Give me faith I need to know you
And trust you
This day

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

