51 1/2 hours and counting!  51 1/2 hours until i leave for MD to spend a fabulous weekend with the wonderful kelley ricucci!  in the words of kelley herself, “the excitement cannot be contained.” 


praise God for justification.  i am left speechless at the thought.  as often as i have liked to think that i am pretty good at communicating/conversing/expressing my thoughts, this is one of those areas where that idea is obliterated, and to even try is only to bring more frustration, and it is better to simply stand in awe and worship.  the more i ponder the concept of and my own justification, the less i feel any ability to speak.  it just blows my mind.  why?  how?  why me? 


i am speechless
i’m astonished and amazed
i am silenced by Your wondrous grace
You have saved me
You have raised me from the grave
and i am speechless
in your presence now
i’m astounded as i consider how
You have shown us a love that leaves us
speechless

6 thoughts on “

  1. I love that song and that album!
    I really like “Be Still And Know.”  It’s very calming and such a very good song to listen to when you’re frazzled.

  2. What song and album is that from?  It seems familiar, but I can’t quite put my finger on it…
    But I am the same way, there’s a song one of my buddies from church wrote a few years ago that is good in expressing that feeling also:
    When I think about The LORD, how HE saved me; how HE raised me; how He filled me with the Holy Ghost; how HE filled me to the uttermost. 
    When I think about The LORD, how HE picked me up and turned me around; how He placed my feet on solid ground.  It makes me want to shout, “Hallelujah! Thank YOU, Jesus! LORD, YOU’re worthy of all of the honor, all of the glory and all of the praise.  It makes me want to shout!”
    -by James Huey
    good song

  3. re: When I think about The LORD
    I’ve sung that song before!! I first learned it a couple summers ago in a church in Kansas City, and I scribbled down the few words I could remember… I’ve wondered since then about the parts I’d forgotten! wow.

  4. Hey chica!
    Yeah it’s me, Eli.   Though now that I lack a secret identity, I’ll have to be more careful about what Kelley puts in there.  Maybe between the two of us we can wheedle out who T is though.  ^_^
    I heard you ran into my cousin.  Hopefully you didn’t say that one of us was just like the other.  -_- 
    Eli

Leave a Reply

