31 hours and counting till my plane leaves…. 


my grandma just told me that she is going to treat me and pay for both of the oliver! tickets!  wow.  she is so kind… 


change is in the air.  i can’t elaborate but it’s good stuff.  i’m excited!  (and no, i’m not about to start a relationship – yeah, i saw those eyebrows shoot up…lol)


hopefully tonight i’ll get my hands on a really super book…  ::crosses fingers::  if a certain :cough:someone:cough: remembers…  not that i’m doubting their faithfulness, there are just some species that tend to be slightly more forgetful than others…    j/k!  i have full faith and confidence… 


started a new journal today.  one without lines!  :gasp:  i know.  scandalous, isn’t it!  this is quite a stretch for me, folks.  but, after journaling several pages during my quiet time this morning, i think i like it!  lol 


read the end of romans 7 and all of romans 8 this morning.  wow.  i just love studying justification.  it not only hits home with many of my struggles, but it is one of the most freeing and amazing and wonderful parts of doctrine!  what grace!  what mercy!  so undeserved.  so beautiful.  final and finished.  never changing.  my status before God is righteous in Christ!  praise His name forever! 


the catch phrase that i took away from caregroup last night: “the gospel is not simply the door we walk through at the time of our conversion.  it is also the house we get to live in after the time of our salvation!”  the riches and wonder of the gospel are for us to every day!  let us continue to be amazed at and to delight in it! 

3 thoughts on “

  1. was it just me or (just…lol) we were all..filled with joy and hope last night?hmmIsaiah 43″Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are mine.When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you;when you walk through fire you shall not be burned, and the flame shall not consume you.For I am the LORD your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.

  2. You got a journal without lines??!  (shreek of joy)  I’m so proud of you!  Books without lines really do encourage creativity.  🙂
    L

Leave a Reply

