thoughts from the flight to MD:

“is it just me, or does anyone else find it disconcerting to drink
plain old water out of a CAN?”  ::grimace::  i chose not to
think about aluminum ions floating down my throat…

i’m not a fan of hourly “geographical updates” from the pilot.  sorry.  lol

when the flight attendants came by to collect trash, they had two
different colored trash bags – one for regular garbage and one for
recycle!  are you kidding me?!  that is hilarious…

i read (almost) the entire book The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
on the flight – finished it with an hour and a half of flight time
left.  so of course, when Kelley and i went to Barnes and Noble
the next day, i had to buy the 2nd one (see above).    i
am SO excited to see the movie

3 thoughts on “

  1. Ya, I had some interesting thoughts on my flight home too. I had the entire Cleveland Soccer team on part of my flight, it was horrible.  But we got home safely, see ya later!

  2. hmm, i have a feeling hourly updates might be intrusive to nap-takers, but I do like to know where I am approximately. I like those map thingummies on the the backs of the seat in front of you that tracks your progress.

Leave a Reply

