i got my hair cut again!  well, trimmed rather.  back to what it looked like when i first got it cut.  i love it!    and she put these rad curls in random places throughout, which looks so cool!  i think i’m going to need to pick up a flatiron so i can replicate it. 


i would take a picture to show y’all, but i no longer have my digital camera.  after a number of months of use, i decided that despite several of the cool features (7mp, rotating LCD screen, etc), i just wasn’t happy with the camera.  i didn’t like the way it took pictures, it always had lighting issues, it had a dreadful delay so getting candid shots was near impossible.  so i took it back!  costco has a great return policy.  i simply dug up the receipt (and i had to do some serious digging – i bought it in february!) strolled in and returned it.  now, for those of you who are tempted to make fun of me for actually still having my reciept from february, well…  i walked out of costco with $420 cash in my pocket, so there. 


if you really want to make fun of me for something – here you go: i bought something the other day that i never thought i’d own.  in fact, i think i’ve made fun of people who own these.  so now i’m eating my words.  i think.  so yesterday, i bought a weekly vitamin container.  yeah.  no joke.  pretty lame, huh?  i have a couple supplements/vitamins that i really need to be taking regularly and i am continually forgetting or losing track of what i’ve taken and what i haven’t (shocker, i know).  and the best way i could think of to keep myself on track, was to buy one of those vitamin containers that are labeled for each day of the week.  so tease me, laugh at me, call me a senior citizen, but if it works, i’ll do it!   


did y’all know that Pirates of the Caribbean is on ABC tonight?  what a great film.  one of my all time favs…

“who makes all these [swords]?”
“i do!  and i practice with them 3 hours a day!”
“you need to find yourself a girl mate! …  or perhaps the reason you practice 3 hours a day is because you’ve already found one, and are otherwise incapable of wooing said strumpet.”


“for having such a bleak outlook on pirates boy, you’re well on your way to becoming one.  you’ve sprung a man from jail, commandeered a ship of the fleet, and you’re completely obsessed with treasure.”
“that’s not true!  i am not obsessed with treasure!”
“not all treasure is silver and gold, mate.”


“we’re going to steal the ship?  that ship?!”
commandeer.  nautical term.  we’re going to commandeer that ship.”


“one question about your mission boy, or there’s no use going: this girl – how far are you willing to go to save her?”
“i’d die for her!”
“oh!  no worries then.”


“where’s elizabeth?”
“oh she’s safe, just like i promised.  she’s all set to marry norrington just like she promised.  and you get to die for her just like you promised, so we’re all men of our word really, except for elizabeth, who is, in fact, a woman.”

“why is the rum gone?!”
“first, because it is a vile drink that turns even the most respectable of men into complete scoundrels and second – that pillar is over a mile high.  the entire britsh navy is out looking for me.  do you even think that they won’t see it?!”
“but why is the rum gone?!”


haha!  okay, i’ll stop… 

11 thoughts on “

  1. Aw thanks Andrea. My mom’s been watching it in the other room and I’m quite envious, but I’ve had to do homework. But I decided to quickly check up on the blogs before I go to bed, and you let me experience the best parts anyway!
    “What do you say to three shillings and we forget the name?””Welcome to Port Royal, Mr. Smith!”
    “What’s your purpose in Port Royal, Mr. Smith?” “Yeah, and no lies.””Well, then, I confess, it is my intention to commandeer one of these ships, pick up a crew in Tortuga, raid, pillage, plunder and otherwise pilfer my weasely black guts out.””I said no lies.””I think he’s telling the truth.””If he were telling the truth, he wouldn’t have told us.””Unless, of course, he knew you wouldn’t believe the truth even if he told it to you.”
    “You cheated!””Pirate”

  2. oh andrea! you called me on sunday and I have totally forgotten to call you back.this week has been nuts. our cg is going out of town this weekend but I will try and give you a call on sunday afternoon/evening so we can talk life, love and cameras ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. P.S.S. Guess what I rented tonight so I could watch the whole thing? Pirates of the Caribbean. ๐Ÿ™‚ I saw the last 10 minutes last night and I had forgotten how much I loved it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the reminder.

  4. I have a 7day pill case.  I take a ton of vitamins so I just refill it sunday night, throw it in my purse, and tra-la…I never forget to take my vitamin.  It’s genius!  and you are genius for having one!!!!

Leave a Reply

