this sinus infection is just cruel, i tell ya.  as the day goes on i feel better and better.  by the time i hit the sack, i feel nearly 100% better.  then guess what?  the fever hits again.  either during the night or when i wake up.  and the whole thing starts over again.  this has happened for two days now.  the worst part, actually, is the intense pressure all along the left side of my face, from my cheekbone to my top farthest-back molar, which just aches acutely.  ::sigh::


Lord, i don’t understand.  objective truth tells me that this is Your best for me, but my doubting heart wants to scream otherwise.  help me in my unbelief. 

6 thoughts on “

  1. just think about how much more glorious Heaven will be where there are no sinus infections…
    4 And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.” (Revelation 21:4)

  2. I’m sorry you haven’t been feeling well.   I’ll be praying for you, too.
    Just a thought, but have you had your wisdom teeth removed yet? A friend of mine from work had the same kind of pain on the side of her face last week and was sick and nauseated and all that NOT fun stuff because she had an infection from an impacted wisdom tooth.  If you’ve had them removed then obviously that couldn’t be the problem, but I thought it was worth mentioning.
    I hope you get some good rest and get better soon!

  3. hi red!
    your user pic is GORGEOUS!! i am sooo sorry you’re so sick… i’ll pray for you!
    i just bought alias season 1 and i am soooo happy. (because id never seen the show til the dvds itll take me forever to get caught up:)) i bought it plannging to ebay it when i am done with it.

Leave a Reply

