“currently” watching: The Polar Express (ok so i actually saw it last night with taylor and trevor): creepy and bizarre movie.  i can’t believe it’s a kids movie. 


currently working: not tomorrow! i’m taking monday off.  yay!


currently reading: Eragon by Christopher Paolini.  i love the feeling of getting completely immersed in a great book – so much so that you think it’s going to ruin your life, the way your mind gets utterly sucked into the story. 


currently listening to: “hey jude” coming from the computer across the room as my dad browses my friends’ xangas


currently [about to eat]: popcorn!


currently: about to watch season 1 of 24 with mi papa-san.  i’m massively excited. 


adios!


 

8 thoughts on “

  1. Weird…I actually HAVE had that “being so completely immersed in a book where you think it will forever ruin your life” feeling. Only I’d never been able to put my finger on it before.

  2. Hurray, someone thinks the same thoughts I do!I will completely agree with you about the polar express. The book is more fascinating, have you read that one? It’s by the same man who wrote Jumanji, I think.Listening to the beatles isnt that bad. 🙂

  3. Yeah, I definitely feel the same way about polar express. It IS creepy. Oh hey, it was fun hanging out a little bit today even though you were in one of your “conditions” 🙂 Seriously though, that doesn’t sound fun. Luckily there was lot’s of food to help.

  4. did you know that there is a song entitled, “11:11 Pm” on the latest All American Rejects album?when I saw that…I chuckled as it reminded me of your fondness of time “coincidences.” lol.bml

  5. It was great to see you! 24 is great, so I also echo N’omi’s plea for you to share what you think of the show. And the whole working thing??? I’m really kinda jealous, but only sorta. Friday is my last day until January! Woot! My siblings have read Eragon and the others. I heard they were good, so I’m glad to hear it confirmed. Maybe something to read….take care!

Leave a Reply

