it’s official.  i am a geek.  now, for many of you this is not news at all.  but some of you may be wondering what brought about this conclusion.  allow me to explain…

#1:

that on my ear is what they call a bluetooth – a wireless devise used in conjunction with one’s cell phone.  it’s so cool and i totally love it.  🙂  (although, this really shouldn’t be too surprising.  some of my favorite parts of Alias were all the rad gadgets they used to pull off the missions – from coms to picture pens, i loved it!)

#2:
i just finished watching the season finale of my favorite show: Numb3rs.  now, the fact that a tv show that airs on friday nights about a math genius who helps his brother solve crimes at the FBI is my favorite – that alone qualifies me as a geek.

#3:
in aforementioned season finale, my favorite character – Agent Colby Granger:

turned out to be bad.  a spy.  a double agent.  a betrayer.  and now i’m crushed.  ::sigh::  how this relates to my being a geek… i’m not entirely sure but it probably does somehow…

#4:
my digital camera has finally returned to me!  it was broken and now it has been repaired.  and i’m uber excited.  i’ve been tracking the shipment online for the last 3 days!
   
(no, that is not my hand)

it was the best of times, it was the worst of times…

oi vey.  i better get to bed before this dramatic streak gets any worse!  🙂

4 thoughts on “

  1. numb3rs is a good show, i watch it off and on. congrats from coming to grips with your new status as a geek. what do you think is the difference between a nerd and geek?

Leave a Reply

