domesticity of a different kind…

or, alternate title: things that aren’t a bad idea for girls to know…

my dad taught me how to change the oil in my car!  it’s pretty cool.  then again, i like “do-it-yourself” stuff.  and changing the oil is definitely something one can do themselves. 

here’s some photodocumention of the event.  šŸ™‚

daddy and daughter together:

this is the oil tray thingy (top of the picture) that catches the oil you have to take off the bolt on the end to let all the old oil drain out (into the container on the bottom).

and this is the filter that you have to change (top of the picture):

in the future, i’ll probably still ask my dad to change the oil in my car, but it was a great experience and i’m glad i at least now have the knowledge!  thanks dad!

7 thoughts on “domesticity of a different kind…

  1. Yeah, it is so cool to know how to do that!  My dad taught me too šŸ™‚  Dad’s are the best!  He just recently taught me how to change the breaks and rotors…that was an experience šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

