day 2

well today was pretty good!  slept a little off and on this morning… watched Numb3rs and Signs on my laptop…  picked up my room…  took a shower… 

my face is still a bit swollen.  kinda reminds me of what my face looked like in jr high – haha!

Photo 66

but really, it hasn’t been bad at all!  i’m only taking some ibuprofen on occasion and icing my face a lot.  my jaw feels really stiff.  not painful, just stiff.  the swelling rather inhibits a fair bit of motion, which is slightly annoying when i try to talk, but what can ya do?  🙂

special thanks to everyone who has called, texted, brought flowers, ice cream or starbucks.  your thoughtfulness and kindness is such an encouragement!

i have high hopes of making it to church tomorrow – hopefully i’ll see you then!

Leave a Reply

