airplane maternity photoshoot

Yesterday morning I got to do a maternity photoshoot with my friend Hannah of Minkmade Photography.  Originally we had planned for me to simply be the model for a highly stylized maternity shoot in the desert involving 2 photographers, hair and nail stylists, a specific wardrobe, etc., but unforeseen circumstances forced a delay and change of plans and Hannah suggested that we visit the Commemorative Air Force (Arizona Wing) Museum for a smaller/simpler shoot with just the 2 of us.  I didn’t even realize until the day before the shoot that the museum is the very same one that sits next to Falcon Field Airport where Zach works!  How apropos!

I in no way have an eye for photography, but I enjoy being the subject!  Just tell me where to stand and what to do and I’ll happily comply and trust the outcome to the photographer.  And oh boy, did Hannah do an amazing job!  Half the time I had no idea what kind of shot she was getting, but I knew SHE did and I was simply excited to see the result.  

Within HOURS of the shoot, she had edited a handful of pictures and put them up on facebook – Zach and I were so impressed!  Zach was especially geeking out that she got several shots of me inside the historic B-17 bomber plane. 

I thought I’d post the pictures here as well for any of you who don’t have facebook…

(all photos courtesy of and copyright by Minkmade)











Hannah, you are amazing – thanks for letting me be your model and allowing us to benefit from your talents!!

One thought on “airplane maternity photoshoot

Leave a Reply

